I can summarize who I am in three words: Faith, Family, & Friends.

My name is Sophia and I am 19 years old. I was born and raised in a Christian family my whole life. My faith is an important part of my life and who I am. I was born in Kiev, Ukraine. I am the youngest of three sisters. Our family moved to the United States when I was two years old so I don’t remember anything. I can speak three languages fluently; Ukrainian, English, and Russian. We moved to a little town in California called in Castro Valley. My mom passed away when I was young from Breast Cancer. It was hard on all my family but we had relatives who supported us along the way to help us through it. In the summer of 2003, our family decided to move to Vancouver, Washington. When I was in eighth grade, I bought my first dog. He is a Border Collie named Rex.  Border Collies are extremely energetic dogs and he is my motivation to work out everyday. Three of my favorite bands include OneRepublic, Switchfoot, and Tenth Avenue North. The title of my blog comes from one of my favorite songs by OneRepublic which is “Good Life.”  Ever since 5th grade, it has always been my dream to visit Australia. One day, I will make that dream a reality. My friends are a huge part of my life as well. Without some of my friends, I would not be where I am today. All of them are supportive, honest, and always there for me when I need them.

I currently attend Seattle Pacific University in Seattle, Washington. I am a Sophomore at the school with an intended major of Psychology. After I receive my Bachelor’s of Science in Psychology I either plan to go into Pharmacy school or pursue a master’s in Psychology.

The quotation I try to live my life by is : You have to take the good with the bad, smile with the sad, love what you got, remember what you had, always forgive but never forget, learn from your mistakes but never regret. People change, things go wrong, but just remember life goes on.”

The rest of my stories will be continued in my posts. This blog will demonstrate my life journey as I go through many ups and downs but never stop trusting in God and his plan for me. As well as some random facts and hobbies I enjoy. I hope you get the chance to read all of them.

NoRegrets

xoxo,
Sophie

