Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

One of my favorite Christian authors is Francine Rivers. Before my 8th grade year, I can honestly say I loathed reading. I would read books for school but that was about it. I never read for fun that is until the summer before my eighth grade year. One of my cousin’s from California insisted me to read this one book titled “Redeeming Love.” I told her I would someday, which usually meant never in my case. However, she knew that about me so decided to just give me a brief summary. When I got home after summer vacation in Cali, I decided to give the book a try since school wasn’t going to start for another month. I bought the book, and to my surprise I finished the 500 page book in two days! Each page was so interesting and got me hooked.
Francine Rivers is one of my favorite authors, because she wrote one of the best books I have ever read in my life (this is includes non-Christian books.)
I currently own all her books but I haven’t read them all. I have two more yet to read. 🙂 
Even if you are not a big reader like I used to be, I can guarantee you will change your mind after reading this book.

Here is a brief synopsis of the book: 
A Story of Love That Won’t Let Go – No Matter What!
California’s gold country,1850. A time when men sold their souls for a bag of gold and women sold their bodies for a place to sleep.

Angel expects nothing from men but betrayal. Sold into prostitution as a child, she survives by keeping her hatred alive. And what she hates most are the men who use her, leaving her empty and dead inside.

Then she meets Michael Hosea, a man who seeks his Father’s heart in everything. Michael obeys God’s call to marry Angel and to love her unconditionally. Slowly, day by day, he defies Angel’s every bitter expectation, until despite her resistance, her frozen heart begins to thaw.

But with her unexpected softening comes overwhelming feelings of unworthiness and fear. And so Angel runs. Back to the darkness, away from her husband’s pursuing love, terrified of the truth she no longer can deny: Her final healing must come from the One who loves her even more than Michael does…the One who will never let her go.

A powerful retelling of the story of Gomer and Hosea, Redeeming Love is a life-changing story of God’s unconditional, redemptive, all-consuming love.

Image

