Tags

, , , , ,

Recently, I bought a jar of Organic Coconut Oil after reading so many articles promoting its benefits. I decided to test it out for myself about the claims of its moisturizing and makeup removing powers. The result was AMAZING! It is one of the simplest, cleanest, and easiest ways to remove ALL makeup, including eye makeup and waterproof makeup. I wet my face a little bit and then all I do is, put a little bit of oil on my hands and spread it all over my face, eyes, and eyelashes. Then simply, wipe off all the excess oil with a small towel or paper tissue. Afterwards, I usually reapply a small amount of the oil again to use as a moisturizer, because my skin tends to be very dry. Although, after about 2 days of using the coconut oil, my skin feels more moisturized than it used to be. I use Trader Joe’s Organic Virgin Coconut Oil and it works really well on my skin. Choose unrefined coconut oil if you desire the fullest coconut flavor and the most phytonutrients and when using it on skin. Choose refined coconut oil when cooking at higher temperatures because it has a smoking point of 450 degrees Fahrenheit, while unrefined coconut oil has a smoking point of 350 degrees Fahrenheit.
There are many more uses for Coconut Oil and I definitely want to be able to try using it for other things as well. Here are 101 Uses For Coconut Oil (Wellness Mama) in case you want to incorporate coconut oil into your life.
Image

Like coconut oil, coconut water also has many benefits. When I first tried coconut water, I really disliked the taste. I decided to try the Chocolate flavored Coconut Water, which tasted so much better. After drinking the chocolate flavored one for about three times a week for a month, I decided to try regular coconut water again, and it tasted so much better and I just got used to the taste. Coconut water is the richest dietary source of cytokines, plant hormones that have anti-cancer, anti-aging, and anti-thrombolytic benefits in humans. I usually drink the coconut water either pre-workout or post-workout.
▪   Coconut water is a powerhouse of natural electrolytes, vitamins, minerals, trace elements, amino acids, enzymes, antioxidants and phytonutrients, and is low in sugar, but pleasantly sweet
▪   It’s great for post-exercise rehydration, but also has anti-inflammatory properties, protects your heart and urinary tract, is a digestive tonic, improves your skin and eyes, supports good immune function, and can even help balance your blood glucose and insulin levels

I want to know:
Do you use Coconut Oil?
If you do, what have you been using it for and how has it been working out for you?

