Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey guys! It’s time to say goodbye to May and welcome in another month. I know it’s cliché, but can you believe that the year is half way over? Time has flown by fast! Here are some of the products I’ve loved all month long, hope you enjoy!

4.30_625x280_favorites

Hair
I haven’t used any new hair products this month. I still currently use the Morrocco Method Intl. shampoos and the HerStyler Hair Serum with Argan Oil and Aloe Vera. These products have been working really well with my hair. I actually purchased a new conditioner from Morrocco Method, which I will start using soon and maybe do a review of it.

Skincare
As far as skincare goes, I still currently use Organic Virgin Coconut Oil for everything. I am planning on purchasing the Feng Shea Facial Scrub from Morrocco Method Intl. So maybe it will appear on my favorites for next month (:

Makeup
Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm, Pink Shock
This is my first Maybelline Baby Lips purchase and I am in LOVE! This lip balm is so smooth and glossy. After a while, it leaves a really nice tint on my lips and left my lips feeling smooth and hydrated. I agree with many out there that they aren’t the most hydrating lip treatment out there, but for me they do a pretty good job. Pink Shock is great if you want a more natural looking lip texture with a bright pop of color.

Tasty Things
Teavana Cacao Mint Black Tea
This is a black tea with creamy cocoa pieces and peppermint leaves. Just smelling the tea brings a smile to my face and drinking a cup is the highlight of my day. I am addicted to this tea. It satisfies my sweet tooth and almost reminds me of the Thin Mint Girl Scout cookies.
Let me know what your favorite type of tea is. I will most likely buy it and try it for myself and let you know what I think of it! (: 

TV Show
The Listener
I am so happy one of my favorite summer shows is back! This show follows the life of Toby Logan, a paramedic with the ability to read minds, who finds himself consulting with law enforcement to make a change in the world by helping others. Even though, reading minds is a little unrealistic, I still love this show. It has a bit of that medical action as well as humor. I love the relationship between all the characters, it’s like they are all family.

Music
Love Runs Out by OneRepublic
OneRepublic is my all time favorite band. The lead vocalist, Ryan Tedder, is just remarkable! I loved their new single the moment I first heard it. Ryan Tedder’s vocals are so amazing. This song has great rhythm, individuality, and uniqueness. It is so catchy and perfect for any mood.

Have you ever tried, seen, or heard any of the products mentioned? Let me know if you want me to try any specific products. Share your thoughts in the comments section!
That’s about all of my favorites for this month. What are some of your favorites for May?

xoxo,
Sophie

