Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_2450

Less than a month ago, I participated in a candle giveaway by kelli.mygc.com and I was so happy when I heard that I won. I was able to choose any scent from the Heritage collection. They have a very large selection of scents to choose from. It was difficult to choose a scent but the scent I selected was the Pitanga Peach, which contains notes of pineapple, papaya, and peach. I have a huge obsession when it comes to tropical scents. Kelli took care of my order right away and it arrived pretty quickly. It was definitely great customer service.
I was so excited when my candle finally arrived. The candle came beautifully packaged in a glass-container with a tin lid and the fragrance labeled on the bottom. I love the fact it was labeled on the bottom because it doesn’t take away beauty of the glass design and it is easily reusable when the candle is out. As soon as I opened the package it came in, I could immediately smell the candle. The cold scent on this candle is one of the best I have ever encountered. It made my mouth water, literally! I am so ecstatic about my scent choice and I highly recommend giving this candle a try because it is undeniably my new favorite scent. I feel as though I am in the tropics lying by the ocean. The scent is so sweet, delicious, and relaxing. I have been burning mine for about 4 hours and with the two wicks I feel as though the candle burns pretty evenly. It did not leave any residue or emit any particulates. The scent wafted through my house and lingered for hours after I stopped burning it. My house smells incredible!
The website offers the candles in 3 sizes; small, medium, and large. My candle came in the large size and according to the website, the burn time is up to 200 hours! It describes the scent as nectarous, sweet, ripe, and notes of pineapple, papaya, & peach.
The Pitanga Peach from Heritage Gold Canyon Candles completely blew my mind!

xoxo,
Sophie

DISCLAIMER: All opinions published are mine and are completely honest. All reviews are 100% honest and unbiased. All the pictures are taken by me unless stated otherwise. Please do not use my images or content without my permission.

