Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

On Wednesday, I received my first box from Influenster and decided to do a blog post on it.
Influenster is a free site, open to anyone who would be interested in trying new products. You will answer survey questions, and review items for a chance to get a box (they do many different boxes).  If you would like to sign up for Influenster and a chance to get yourself a box at some point, send me your email address and I will send you an invite!
The Influenster Box was delivered to my house in a very pretty light blue box and has six goodies inside:
IMG_2529

1. Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream $30.99
This is a very lightweight moisturizer that really hydrates your skin. They say that over 8 weeks, it is supposed to brighten your completion and fade any dark spots, age spots, sunspots and discoloration. Basically, it’s going to even out your skin tone. I’ve only been using it for 3 days now, so I haven’t seen that big of a difference yet. My face does feel very smooth though (:
2. Pure Silk® Shave Cream 5oz. $1.49
This is a pretty self-explanatory product. It’s a delicious shaving cream. I say delicious because it smells good enough to eat. I got the Raspberry Mist scent and man it smells yummy. Sadly, I will probably never use this because I use an epilator, so I don’t shave.
3. Pure Complexion Facial Sponge $5.99
This brand new facial sponge is handmade with 100% natural ingredients. It’s dermatologist tested for use both morning and night. I have been using it to wash away any dirt and makeup. It really does leave my skin moisturized without causing redness. All you have to do is add water to soften the sponge and use it with your facial cleanser. After each use, I rinse the sponge with water and then lay it out to dry. They say you are supposed to replace it every 1 to 3 months. When that time is up, I think I will buy a new one depending on where I’m going. I have a Clarisonic, which works really well at exfoliating my skin. However, when I travel to Europe later this summer, I feel as though the sponge will be more practical compared to the Clarisonic because Europe’s electrical system is different from ours. I do not want to ruin my Clarisonic. The sponge would also be great when camping or spending the weekend at a friend’s house because it is so compact and easy to travel with.
4. Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Nail Polish $7.99
I’m not a huge fan of Sally Hansen polish, but I did love the color. The color in the box was #360 Barracuda. It’s a very cute shade of blue, which fits in with the “something blue” tradition in weddings. What I didn’t like was that you had to apply 3 coats because it was so translucent. I was kind of disappointed but the color was nice so I’ll probably still keep it and use it. It’s a great spring and summer color.
5. Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover $2.49
Everyone has probably used or heard of the Tide to Go pen. I absolutely love it and I use this ALL the time. It is an instant stain remover and it is convenient because it is so small.
6. Riley & Grey
This box also came with a voucher for 50% off a wedding website created by Riley & Grey. I personally will not be using this, but I have several friends getting married in the coming months this summer, so hopefully one of them is willing to try this website out.

 So this is the Influenster Box I received, did anyone else get one? Think you will sign up?

*I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

