Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey guys! June was a crazy month for me. Sorry for being so late on my monthly favorites. It’s time to say goodbye to June and welcome in another month. Time has flown by fast! Here are some of the products I’ve loved all month long, hope you enjoy!
my-fave-things

Hair
Morrocco Method Intl. Pearl Essence Crème Rinse
I still currently use the Morrocco Method Intl. shampoos and the HerStyler Hair Serum with Argan Oil and Aloe Vera. These products have been working really well with my hair. I recently purchased a new conditioner from Morrocco Method (Pearl Essence Crème Rinse) and I am in LOVE. I had a sample of it a few months ago and have been meaning to buy it for a while now. I love the fact that it is a really soft, moisturizing, detangling rinse-out conditioner. My favorite part about this product is that it smells amazing!

Skincare
Pure Complexion Facial Sponge
As far as skincare goes, I still currently use Organic Virgin Coconut Oil for everything.
However, I received this facial sponge from Influenster last month and I extremely love it! (Click here to see what Influenster is and a more detailed review of this sponge)

Makeup
RMS Beauty Living Luminizer
This product is an ultra sheer, glowing, luminizer with a translucent, satin-pearl finish. I have had this product for a few months now but I have recently started using this a lot more during the summer. I love this luminizer because it is really great at highlighting and creating a nice sheer glow. And best of all, it is not sticky or greasy. I like the cream ones best, because I feel like they are the easiest to control with my finger. Powder and liquid can be too much with a brush sometimes.

Tasty Things
Teavana Raspberry Limeade Tea
The Raspberry Limeade tea is one of Teavana’s newest teas. Raspberry Limeade Tea is a blend of two new herbal teas, Raspberry Balsamico Tea, which is inspired by modern dessert trends and contains just a hint of balsamic sourced from Modena, Italy, and Limeade Twist Tea, which features a blend of pomelo, lime, tangerine, orange and lemon. This tea features a balanced assortment of berries with an elegant balsamic finish blended with a burst of lime and it is absolutely perfect as an iced tea for the summer months. I fell in love with it at my first smell and taste. It is officially my new favorite tea, ever!
Let me know what your favorite type of tea is. I will most likely buy it and try it for myself and let you know what I think of it! (:

TV Show
The Night Shift
This is a brand new summer medical drama! This show follows the lives of the staff who work the late night shift in the ER at San Antonio Medical Center. There are many medical dramas out there but this one is different because it is based solely on the night shift staff. The first 2-3 episodes were a little slow at introducing the show but after the third episode, it started getting really good. It looks like a promising show in my opinion and I love it so far. It was interesting, with interesting characters (even if they’re all very pretty) (:

Music
American Kids by Kenny Chesney
I absolutely love country music, especially in the summer. This song came out on June 20th and when I first heard it, it immediately caught my attention. This is a really fun multi-tempo song that is just perfect for summer. The music video for this song also came out shortly after the song was released. I have been listening to this song on repeat ever since I first heard it and I officially know all the lyrics to the song now. haha

My favorite part of June was, hands down, my hiking trip to Sunrise Point, Mt. Rainer National Park. in Washington. Waking up to go hiking and see the sunrise, spending time in the mountains, and meeting new friends before Summer break was definitely a trip worth remembering.

Have you ever tried, seen, or heard any of the products mentioned? Let me know if you want me to try any specific products. Share your thoughts in the comments section!
If you have any questions, feel free to comment below.
That’s about all of my favorites for this month.
Tell me at least one awesome thing that happened in June!

xoxo,
Sophie

